Tournament Schedule

The Bryn Mawr Fencing Club seeks to improve training and bout with a variety of fencers through competition in both group and individual tournaments. As of the 2015-2016 academic year, the team competes in the Baltimore-Washington Collegiate Fencing Conference (BWCFC) and the National Intercollegiate Women’s Fencing Association (NIWFA), as well as United States Association of Collegiate Fencing Clubs (USACFC). Upcoming tournaments will be posted here, as well as results for recent tournaments, when available.

Note: To compete in some of these tournaments, members will need to be registered with USFA, which we ask all members to do. Please contact the Team Captain(s) if you have any questions about any of these events or registration.

 

Upcoming Tournaments:

Sunday 2/21/16- BWCFC Spring Meet; University of Maryland, College Park, MD

Saturday 2/27/15- NIWFA Championships; United States Military Academy, West Point, NY

Saturday 4/22/16- USACFC Championships; University of Maryland, Baltimore, MD

Past Tournaments:

Sunday 12/6/15- NIWFA Christmas Invitational; Rutgers University, New Brunswick, NJ (result)

Saturday 12/5/15- Trico Meet; Haverford College, Haverford, PA

Sunday 11/15/15- BWCFC Fall Meet; Bryn Mawr College, Bryn Mawr, PA

Saturday 10/31/15- Temple Open; Temple University, Philadelphia, PA (result)

Saturday 10/11/15- Chaos Invitational; University of Maryland Baltimore County, Baltimore, MD

Saturday 4/19/15- BWCFC Championships; Drexel University, Philadelphia, PA

Saturday 4/11/15- USACFC Championships; Bensalem High School, Bensalem, PA

Saturday 2/28/15- NIWFA Championships; Lafayette College, Easton, PA

Saturday 2/21/15- BWCFC Spring Meet; George Washington University, Washington, D.C  — Cancelled due to weather conditions!

Sunday 12/7/14- NIWFA Christmas Invitational; Rutgers University, Piscataway, NJ

Saturday 12/6/14- Tri-Co and Drexel Scrimmage; Haverford College, Haverford, PA

Sunday 11/16/14- BWCFC Fall Meet; Bryn Mawr College, Bryn Mawr, PA

Saturday 10/1/14- Temple Open; Temple University, Philadelphia, PA (results)

Saturday 5/3/14- BMC alum tournament

Sunday 4/27/14- BWCFC Championships tournament; George Washington University, Washington D.C. (results: foil, epee, sabre)

Sunday 3/30/14- BWCFC Spring Meet; Millersville University, Millersville, PA (results– scroll down past Fall Meet results)

Saturday 12/7/13- Scrimmage at Haverford College, Haverford, PA

Saturday 11/23/13- BWCFC Fall Meet; Temple University, Philadelphia, PA (results)

Saturday 10/26/13- Temple Open; Temple University, Philadelphia, PA (results)

Saturday 10/19/13- Chaos Invitational; University of Maryland, College Park, MD (results)